Barack Obama Reveals That He Isn’t Really Black

In a press conference today, President-Elect Obama announced that he is in fact not an African American, directly contradicting statements he made in his best-selling autobiography, Dreams of My Father.

“Not only have I backpedalled on my campaign promise to repeal the Bush tax cuts immediately after I take office, backed off on my pledge to tax windfall profits of oil companies, and appointed someone who authorized the Iraq War which I vehemently opposed before and during the campaign,” Obama said, “I thought I’d just be honest and reveal that I’m not even really black.” The President-Elect did not stay to answer any questions.

I’m just having a bit of fun when I read this Politico.com article on the growing concern in the more lefty wing of the Democratic coalition. I can’t help but chuckle when I read articles like this, which seem to have multiplied as Obama announced his cabinet picks.

I mean, for crying out loud, this is the man that came out of Chicago! Chicago, for crying out loud! One must have the naivete, not to mention the innocence, of a newly-born child to believe that he will stick to everything he has said during the campaign. Like I said, the American political system is designed around institutions, not people. Obama, as a single actor, can’t change the institution, and the institution rewards, or at least does not punish, not adhering to your campaign rhetoric.

Leave a Reply

