Bert and Ernie Ante Up on Sesame Street

From OhWord: Sesame Street is Watching:

In case you don’t know, that’s Bert and Ernie doing M.O.P.‘s “Ante Up” from their 2000 album, 10 Years and Gunnin’.

I found this shit hilarious, especially when it goes “I’m nine hundred ninety-nine thousand short of a mil.” Speaking of the darker side of Sesame Street, I was just reminded of this one bit Dave Chappelle did on his first HBO special, where he’s talking about how watching Sesame Street as an adult is decidedly different from watching Sesame Show when you are a kid:

Man, I miss Dave Chappelle.

Anyways, light posting this week because I am fucking swamped at work; and after hour-long conference calls every day, my brain is fried.

Fuck, I need to go to graduate school.

One Response to “Bert and Ernie Ante Up on Sesame Street”

  1. andy Says:

    Thanks for identifying that track; I was wondering its source and am glad that whomever created the video featured quality rather than generic pop rap.


Leave a Reply

